• Cr Peter Long, Mayor, City of Karratha
  • Dr Blaze Kwaymullina, Director, Our Country & North Western Alliance
  • Ms Cissy Gore-Birch, Chairperson, North Australian Indigenous Land and Sea Management Alliance Ltd (NAILSMA)
  • Prof Grant Stanley, Deputy Vice Chancellor (Research), CQUniversity
  • Dr Chris Chilcott, Research Leader for Northern Australia – Land & Water, CSIRO’s Northern Australia Water Resource Assessment (NAWRA)
  • Ms Sue Middleton, Board Member, Foundation for Rural & Regional Renewal (FRRR) and Regional, Rural and Remote Women’s Network of WA
  • Mr Ivan Vella, Managing Director, Port, Rail & Core Services, Rio Tinto Iron Ore


  • Hon Matt Canavan, Minister for Natural Resources and Northern Australia
  • Hon Alannah MacTiernan, Misister for Regional Development; Agriculture and Food; Minister assisting the Minister for State Development, Jobs and Trade, Western Australian Government
  • Mr Jason Clare, Shadow Minister for Resources and Northern Australia
  • Ms Sally-Ann Watts, General Manager ASEAN, and Senior Trade & Investment Commissioner, Jakarta, AUSTRADE
  • Mr Peter Yu, Northern Australia Indigenous Reference Group
  • Ms Annette Tilbrook, Exectutive Director, Australia-ASEAN Chamber of Commerce (AustChaem ASEAN)